Pennsylvania

You’re the only thing that can ever satisfy. When I’m stunted, when I’m full of sorrow, when I’m thoroughly confused, I am put back together and held, by you. Your love surrounds me like the summer heat, everlasting and inescapable. My eyes may be closed but I still see you, no music can be playing but I hear the song you’re singing to me. You taste like love, you look like home. I am far but home is where my God is.

You’re the only thing that makes sense. When life is fast, when life is empty, when life seems hopeless, I am bolstered by the thought that you are Lord and you love me. When I’m choosing between left or right, up or down, I chose you. I am far from understanding but truth is where my God is. 

You’re the only thing that can love me, because you’re much more than a thing, you are thee thing, the house, the being, my being, my God.

Leave a Reply

