Eggs for Breakfast

I am dirty. I am unkind. I am quick to judge. I am quick to anger. But with you, I am undone.

I am taken apart, piece by piece, and touched with your love, you change every cell in my body to breathe for you Lord. You want my heart and I give it to you. Take it and make me yours, I am remade.

I am unworthy, with layers of hardship and heartache. But with you, you chisel my pain and sculpt my broken heart to be a part of your masterpiece, hung up for display in the Kingdom. Each part peeled and folded into your peace, you unravel me.

Leave a Reply

