Yosemite

There’s something about him, something that’s not my cup of tea, which  disappointments me because I’m so fond of his slowly spoken thoughts and the way he guards the world from his feelings with those gentle eyes.

He’s surrounded by things that need work and strike my silly tone with fear but we all have our demons. If someone isolates themselves on an island with barricades and miles of ocean am I not going to swim as hard as I can to see what’s being kept from me? He troubles me dearly and yet I still want to swim the vast ocean to meet him.

Something about him feels like he wouldn’t be able to love me the way I needed to be loved, which is a shame because I’d love him like no one else could. But we all have our cups of tea.

Leave a Reply

