Guitar Case

Hold me in your arms, my limbs are falling, my blood is leaking out, but hold me still Lord. I acquired something from Sam today- a different peace, such a blessing, such a good friend.

Father, beautiful wonderful Father, break me. Break me even more.

Crack my bones so that I learn to walk only through you.

Tear my heart so that I learn to love only through you.

Rupture my ego so that I learn to be brave only through you.

Gash out my eye so that I learn to see things only through you.

I’m scared, horrified, afraid to face these doors, but I’ll open as many as I need to escape this worldly house and make it on to you. Open the heavens and let me see you in your full Glory.

Leave a Reply

