Faced

For taking me this far, I thank you. For this pain, for this deep wound, for this constant battle I can’t bear to stand up on my own two feet, I praise you. Loving you hurts so much Lord, You’re so alive but I feel so dead, exhausted.

I can’t find peace, I lean on your Grace. I’m here, fallen on the ground before you and I’m angry and frustrated but I still exalt you. Lord give me peace. Take my burden. Take my pain. Fill my wound.

Are you trying to get my attention about something? Maybe I’m not listening and can’t possibly be found in You. Everyone is silenced to my questions, to my anger, even You. Open the eyes of my heart Lord I beg, I can stay here, forever. I can wait and be still in this moment forever but I won’t lie or hide that I am frustrated. I’m aware, I acknowledge that I was called higher and you are higher…I love you, Jesus.

 

Leave a Reply

