Marble Sheets

I wake up this beautiful morning and sit in bed. Ecstatic to go to church but simply inquisitive of what exactly I’m feeling…

I quickly knew what it felt like, what if felt like to go home after a long semester, to see your poppa after a long exhausting day of school, to be hugged when you’re feeling blue or even just a hug, to feel loved.

I love my Tito, the best gift the Lord has given me hands down. I love to be loved by him and no one can imagine how I feel, daily. Wanting to drop everything, give up everything, say anything just to feel a physical hug from God. Sometimes it’s fulfilled through the spirit, sometimes God even sends me hugs through other people, that’s how I know he loves me, but I give really good hugs and I want HIM to feel my love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

