Downtown Farm

I’m driving the same streets, stopping at the same lights, passing the same houses, and avoiding the same people. The sky brings back memories of the anxious feelings I had around this time of last year and the last and the last. How happy I am to know this isn’t my whole life.

How happy I am to have stayed by the Lord’s side and OBEYED especially when I didn’t have to. I’m harvesting His work everyday. He is the farmer who loves and cares for each of His crops and I am His worker coming to the field everyday- rain or shine. Sometimes it seems the storm has destroyed so much that nothing can be salvaged but come to the end of the work HE PREVAILS! My Lord is a slow and careful farmer. Kind and humble yet so successful and beautiful. I’m harvesting His work everyday! 

Leave a Reply

