Move In Day

Here I am once again. At the end of myself. But sure enough, on a new doorstep.

This house is huge with a polished wooden door, and forest green shutters. The windows are whale watchers for sure. Here’s the tricky part, getting in. I knock and knock and knock and knock, no answer. It’s always a hazy transition between houses, I’m always moving. The second I finally get let in and get situated- something happens. I cry myself to sleep and wake up on some other porch.

This house is the prettiest one I’ve ever seen, I think the key to getting in is investing in myself. If i listen close enough I can hear the house breathe- she’s so alive and attentive to my movements. Also, accepting that each stage of life is transient really helps me go to sleep at night!

Leave a Reply

