Dry Hands

I’m freaking tired and I’m freaking exhausted but I feel so freaking good. 

I can’t stand up, today was the longest day of my life and I feel beat. I’m currently breathing the air my Father provided me and drinking His sweet thirst quenching water. I’ve run out of energy but I’m full. I’m complete with Jesus. The semester has gone by so quickly, I genuinely feel as if I have been away at war- spiritual war of course. And the hours of continuous thoughts bleed into days and the days bleed into weeks, the weeks to months and then gone. I have gone through two seasons and am dry from the new heat and frozen by the staggering winds but I am comfortable with my place because of Jesus. I can barely do my homework these days but I’m trying, hopefully that’s enough. My eyes cry but no tears come out, I weep but no water runs, I sob but these cheeks aren’t drowning, I am seared and injected with the sufficiency that is Jesus. There is discomfort towards the end but a succulent rest coming soon. Renewal, revival, replenishing; I am promised all these things, all I must do is throw these dry hands up and let Him hold them. He propels these dry hands to work and serve again, He stirs them into motion, He touches them and I am stunned.

Leave a comment